Israel bans travellers from 50 African nations: Key points

The world has been put on alert, as countries scramble to contain the spread of the new potentially more contagious Omicron variant of the coronavirus, which was first detected in South Africa. Many nations have imposed curbs on various southern African countries over the past couple of days – including Australia, Brazil, Canada, the European Union, Iran, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand and the United States.

Source Link:

Recommended For You