Israel expands list of 'Red' countries

The Knesset expanded its list of countries Israeli citizens will face mandatory quarantine upon return.

Under the new provisions, even vaccinated or recovered citizens of Israewl returning from: Uzbekistan and Belarus (as of 7/12/2021) the UAE, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guatemala, Honduras, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Namibia, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Kyrgyzstan, and Tunisia (as of 7/16/2021) will be required to undergo a period of home isolation.

The order will not apply to individuals who remained 12 hours or less in the airport of one of the countries.

Quarantine violations will be prosecuted as criminal offenses.

Source Link:

Recommended For You