Japan to require self quarantine for arrivals from Qatar, Israel and 9 other countries

article author: 
Thu, 2020-03-26 18:32

TOKYO: The Japanese government said Thursday at a meeting of the newly created national headquarters on the coronavirus response, that it will ask travelers from seven Southeast Asian countries and some Middle Eastern and African countries to self quarantine for two weeks amid the COVID 19 crisis.

Visas issued in these countries, including Singapore and Israel, will be invalidated, and visa exemptions for travelers from them will be suspended.

These measures will take effect at midnight on Friday (3 p.m. GMT) and continue until the end of April.

Main category: 

Source Link: https://www.arabnews.com/node/1647866/world

Recommended For You