Knesset to elect 11th President of Israel today

The Knesset will today elect the 11th President of the State of Israel.

The two candidates, Isaac Herzog and Miriam Peretz, are expected to arrive at the Knesset in the morning ahead of the election. At 11:00, Knesset Speaker Yariv Levin will open the special plenary session and the vote will begin, immediately after which the plenum will take a break, during which the votes will be counted. Additional rounds of elections will be held if it proves necessary.

Source Link:

Recommended For You