New travel restrictions announced

In a follow-up discussion chaired by the Prime Minister and the Minister of Health, the following decisions have now been made:
– The following countries have been defined as red: South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Aswatini. Foreigners from these countries will not be able to enter Israel.
– All those returning to Israel from these countries, including those who have redirected a third booster shot, will be quarantined in hotels for 7 days, and will be released after performing 2 negative PCR tests. Passengers who refuse to be checked will be charged for 14 days of hotel quarantine.
The Prime Minister will conduct &#111ngoing situation assessments, together with the Minister of Health and the professionals in his office, in order to closely monitor the outbreak of the new strain and prevent its spread in Israel.

Source Link:

Recommended For You